Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Balke

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Balke

4.8 out of 5 (113 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Damian Brooks

Damian Brooks

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda has been my insurance agent for maybe 2 or 3 years and I have had nothing but great service!"
Profile photo of Troy Dworak

Troy Dworak

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went online last night and got a much better quote on my upcoming auto insurance renewal (previously with progressive which was going to raise my rate due to a motorcycle accident that was not my fault). Jake from this office (yes literally Jake from State Farm 😄) gave me a call today to follow up. I already had it in my mind that I’d switch auto but requested a quote on my newly purchased motorcycle. All I can say is wow! Between the customer service and lower rates on great coverage I am very happy to do business with State Farm from now on. Thanks Jake!"
Profile photo of Briana Smith

Briana Smith

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a customer with this company for about 2-3 years and I must say, I absolutely loved being with this company! This agency did a fantastic job. Very professional. My agent was Charlie Kim. He is the a1, day one, most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. He is honest and up front with everything. He doesn’t sugar coat or beat around the bush about anything. He always had my back, when it came to insurance questions or problems and he always made sure he fixed them. He’s definitely a person who cares for his customers and is truly dedicated to his job! He’s top notch! I miss being with this company for my auto insurance!!!! AKA I hate North Carolina State Farm companies 😂"
Profile photo of Ang E

Ang E

January 30, 2022

4  out of  5
"Update! 7/31/2020 In January of this year Matt made contact with me and this situation has been rectified. I just received a call from Charlie and I want to say I appreciate all of the information he provided me with and thank State Farm for making me a happy customer. Thank you Matt for standing by your word. Old review below. I am annoyed, I signed up with statefarm 4 months ago, sending them a list of people I was referring to them since they sent a paper asking for referrals and in return they would send me a giftcard. Well after several calls to the agency and no answers besides "I have to speak with the agent that handles the giftcards." And not actually getting anywhere and noone getting back to me regarding this. I am left dissapointed."
Profile photo of Joleen Wright

Joleen Wright

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Went above to assist myself and my daughter. Great policy prices were unbelievably low compared to all other auto insurances along with renters . Appreciate state farm's"
Profile photo of LaToya McClellan

LaToya McClellan

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the only insurance agents/companies I have ever called and enjoyed each experience. Immediate responses and everyone is a pleasure to talk to."
Profile photo of Alissa Norris

Alissa Norris

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with Marc on the Matt Balke team! He was extremely attentive, thorough, and patient as he walked me through both my auto and renters insurance policy options. Highly recommend this fabulous team!"
Profile photo of Frank Abbott

Frank Abbott

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional and Courteous. Glad that team is on my side"
Profile photo of Lucas King

Lucas King

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and all around experience!"
Profile photo of Charlie Kim

Charlie Kim

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Never have issues. Always reliable. Loyal and they carry themselves with integrity. Not one individual has let me down. Congratulations for your 2nd office. With a team that is considerate and experienced I have no doubt my business and especially Life Insurance is with a great neighbor. The individual I talked to about Life insurance made me aware that there are many options. I know now that it’s not just life insurance, but life assurance. Thank you."
Profile photo of Steve Kim

Steve Kim

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt was extremely Kind and Professional, and explained to me more about car insurance than any other agency. Charlie was exceptionally helpful as well."
Profile photo of Aaron Ball

Aaron Ball

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Can’t get any better than Matt. He is an individual who is willing to go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction! Absolutely love his work ethic and persistence with following up :)"
Profile photo of Kevin Hakun

Kevin Hakun

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience Deanna was absolutely Positively Amazing They made my Totaled Car experience EASY Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Cherise Martinez

Cherise Martinez

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding professionalism! Positive and responsive customer service that was able to answer all my questions. Effective and efficient! Thank you for being a blessing and not a burden!"
Profile photo of HypeManMoyer

HypeManMoyer

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Prompt, professional service done with kindness and efficiency"
Profile photo of Amanda Phillips

Amanda Phillips

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience, it is my first year with my own auto/home insurance and they made it so easy for me. Knowledgeable, helpful employees who value the customers, especially Deanna!"
Profile photo of Gina

Gina

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are amazing. Very professional and knowledgeable. Saved my family and i alot of money on car and life insurance."
Profile photo of Ryan Hassinger

Ryan Hassinger

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"GREAT AGENCY!! I can’t say enough great things about the Matt Balke agency! Matt and his team have gone above and beyond to help me with all of my insurance questions and needs. Thank you so much for all your help!"
Profile photo of Da c

Da c

May 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people. O and hi jake"
Profile photo of Richard Hugo

Richard Hugo

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"It has been a tough scenario we American's are going through, but it gave me time to question my insurance. After speaking with Matt the process to move my household save me $2,000 a YEAR. I had just assumed my EX-Insurance provider would or could at least match the premium, but they could not. Now, my loyalty is with Matt and his staff whom are also pleasant. I've been with Liberty for 10 years... Here is on forever with State Farm! Thank you Matt. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!"
Profile photo of Nichole Simpson

Nichole Simpson

April 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"UPDATE: I would STILL give them a ZERO star- They do not return calls, and Matt, with all due respect never actually takes a call If I could give this group ZERO stars I would. After being a customer with State Farm in 4 states for over 20 years I have never experienced a group more inept and experts in PALTERING. Don't use this office, there are other options- If you want honest, quick reliable service- don't use this office."
Profile photo of David Wendell

David Wendell

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people that took over when the previous agent retired with whom I delt with for decades. Easy to work with. Great prices and I have shopped around in my 40 years since driving."
Profile photo of Kevin Kim

Kevin Kim

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing staff and extremely professional service. Went above and beyond after being with Progressive for 20+ years. My children and wife are now properly insured with Matt. My insurance kept going up and after doing research I found Matt’s agency & am extremely pleased to be with his agency. Thank you for the great service and also informing me about my insurance questions. Now I can sleep easy knowing all 4 cars, home & life insurance is in good hands."
Profile photo of Leslie Chow

Leslie Chow

February 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt always come see me and takes care of business, home, and money. No one talk bad and staff always kind. Don’t forget we go Vegas!"
Profile photo of Kim Kwang

Kim Kwang

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your kindness and being cultured. I will try and send you Korean business based on having a Korean born in America that can help... not lie about insurance. You have my upmost loyalty."